Know the trek grade of for you

there are four trek grade. Nepal is very rich for the trekking destination. There are many trekking routes which goes to the high Himalayan range to famous view station of Himalayas as well. These trekking trails are categorized by different types which are based on Altitude, walking duration and trail types. Here we have mentioned our trekking trail category.

Easy trek grade

Easy Trek is the trekking to the altitude below 3500m with maximum 5 hours walking in a day. Such Trek does not need any previous trekking experience. This kind of Trek is suitable for any trekkers such as old people, women and children. Some of the easy trek in Nepal are ghorepani poon hill trekking, Chisapani hiking.

Moderate trek grade

Moderate Trek which is also called medium type of trek which is neither easier nor so much difficult. It is quite longer and difficult than the easy trek with walking 6 hours in a day. Moderate type of trekking is walking below 4500m height and involves the walk up and down the hill with the near view of snow capped mountain. fit person or the person who have done easy trek previously can do . Example of this trek is Annapurna base camp trekking, Mardi himal trekking

Strenuous trek grade

Strenuous Trekking are difficult kind of trekking which needs steep climbing and some technical knowledge of walking in the ice as well. It requires the prior trekking experience and strong physical fitness. It is the trekking above 4500m elevation and for the period of 15-25 days with 7-8 hours walk per day. Example are Everest base camp trekking, Annapurna circuit trekking, Manaslu trekking

Challenging trek grade

This type of trekking is very difficult and adventurous type of trek that provides the real adventurous experience of mountaineering to the trekkers and climbers. Challenging treks requires the previous experience of mountain walking, high level of physical fitness and determination as it takes around one month to accomplish the trekking. You have to walk 7-8 hours daily.